

Records Committee

Receipt for the Activity details submitted with the Records Committee

Mission Compassion 2021

Timestamp	3/30/2021 22:49:54
Email Address	radavnssunit@gmail.com
Name of the activity:	Mission Compassion 2021
Date:	22nd February, 2021
Time:	4:00:00 PM
Venue:	Online ZOOM Platform
Faculty:	Commerce Regular, Self finance courses
Department / Committee:	NSS Unit
Organisers / Cordinators Name:	Mr. Kathiresan (NSS, Program Officer)
Organisers / Cordinators Contact No:	
No. of Participants (Total):	111
No. of Participants (Male):	48
No. of Participants (Female):	53
Nature of the Activity:	Extra Curricular
Topic/ Subject of the activity	Mission Compassion 2021
Objective for conducting the activity:	Mr. Kuntal A. Joisher was the speaker at the event. He is the first mountaineer in the World to climb Mount Everest twice on an entirely plant based diet.



3---



Records Committee

	 He shared his insightful experience and overall journey with students. He also told the importance of being vegan and also the difference he experienced after he turned vegetarian. He also burst some myths in the minds of students regarding nutrition and fitness with being vegan. 	
Briefly mention the methodology used:	Online Lecture on ZOOM Platform	
Briefly mention the outcome of the activity:	 Students understood the need for real struggle and focus to achieve certain goals. They also learned the health benefits of being vegan and it's need for our health. This programme gives students a life-changing view to look at their fitness and nutrition. 	
Proofs attached:	Student List Of participation, Report	
Comment (if any):		
Attachments:	Mission Compassion 2021 - Ramanand Arya DAV College NSS UNIT.docx, Attendance List of Mission compassion Virtual Tour -	
	Ramanand Arya DAV College NSS UNIT.xlsx	
Report submitted by:	NSS Unit	





Records Committee

Mission Compassion 2021 - Ramanand Arya DAV College NSS UNIT.docx,

Report of program/event/activity organized

1. Name/Title of the program: Mission Compassion 2021

2. Person/committee who organized program: Ramanand Arya DAV College NSS Unit

3. Date: 22nd February, 2021

4. Who were the participants: NSS Volunteers

5. How many in numbers: 87

6. Name of the resource person: Mr. Kuntal A. Joisher

7. Organization/credentials of resource person:

REPORT OF THE PROGRAMME:-

- Ramanand Arya DAV College NSS Unit arranged an event on 22nd February, 2021 on 'Mission Compassion 2021' through a Zoom platform from 4 pm to 5 pm.
- Mr. Kuntal A. Joisher was the speaker at the event. He is the first mountaineer in the World to climb Mount Everest twice on an entirely plant based diet.
- He shared his insightful experience and overall journey with students.
- He also told the importance of being vegan and also the difference he experienced after he turned vegetarian.
- He also burst some myths in the minds of students regarding nutrition and fitness with being vegan.

Impact of program on students:

- Students understood the need for real struggle and focus to achieve certain goals.
- They also learned the health benefits of being vegan and it's need for our health.
- This programme gives students a life-changing view to look at their fitness and nutrition.

BHANDUP (E)
MUMBAI - 42

9

Page 3 of 10



Records Committee

Brochure of the Event



·Virtual Tour·

MISSION COMPASSION 2021

A Life-Altering Session with Kuntal, the World's First Vegan Who Summited Mount Everest Twice.

Join to know about the health benefits of a plant-based diet and how you can help save the planet and animals.



Keynote Speaker: <u>Kuntal A Joisher</u> is the first mountaineer in the world to have climbed Mount Everest on an entirely plant-based diet.

Date: 22nd February 2021, 4PM TO 5 PM



Contact Us Astha Gupta india@veganoutreach.org





10 Weeks TO VEGAN





Records Committee

Attendance List of Mission compassion Virtual Tour - Ramanand Arya DAV College NSS UNIT.xlsx

Sr. No	Name of the volunteers			Hrs. Completed
	First	Middle	Last	
1	Siddhi	Sushil	Vandre	1/5 Hrs
2	Onkar	Dipak	Kadam	1/5 Hrs
3	Siddhi	Jagannath	Gole	1/5 Hrs
4	Tejas	Satish	Rane	1/5 Hrs
5	Tejal	Santosh	Dhawale	1/5 Hrs
6	Tatheen Fatima	Nazim Hussain	Sayyed	1/5 Hrs
7	Pratik	Chandrakant	Borle	1/5 Hrs
8	Sahil	Pravindra	Singh	1/5 Hrs
9	ASHWINI	RAMASHARE	MAURYA	1/5 Hrs
10	Akash	Govind	Shrivastav	1/5 Hrs
11	Pratik	Chandrakant	Jadhav	1/5 Hrs
12	Aniket	Ajit	Mali	1/5 Hrs
13	Shubham	Santosh	Jangam	1/5 Hrs
14	APOORVA	ASHOK	SHETTY	1/5 Hrs
15	Nikita	Santosh	Utekar	1/5 Hrs
16	Eram	Sajid qureshi	Qureshi	1/5 Hrs
17	Khushi	Amod	Dalvi	1/5 Hrs





Records Committee

18	Sakshi	Shankar	Kesare	1/5 Hrs
19	Tanvi	Sachindra	Sawant	1/5 Hrs
20	Pooja	Rameshkumar	Singh	1/5 Hrs
21	Mamatha	Mahendra	Naik	1/5 Hrs
22	Ganga	Lalbahadur	Bogati	1/5 Hrs
23	Amrapali	Amar	Powar	1/5 Hrs
24	Karuna	Ashok	Kadam	1/5 Hrs
25	Anjali	Avadhesh	Prajapati	1/5 Hrs
26	Zubiya	Ayaz	Khan	1/5 Hrs
27	VINAR	Sanjay	JADHAV	1/5 Hrs
28	Mamta	Yashwantkumar	Arora	1/5 Hrs
29	Aarti	Khandu	Ahire	1/5 Hrs
30	Siddhi	Raghunath	Khapane	1/5 Hrs
31	Rushikesh	Ravindra	Walunj	1/5 Hrs
32	Priti	Surendra	Rajbhar	1/5 Hrs
33	MANASI	MAHESH	LALE	1/5 Hrs
34	Shifa	Arif	Shaikh	1/5 Hrs
35	Pranjal	Santosh	maskare	1/5 Hrs
36	Rohini	Vijay	Kadam	1/5 Hrs
37	Abhishek	Ganpat	Chikane	1/5 Hrs
38	Saniya	Shakil	Dupare	1/5 Hrs





Records Committee

39	Rudesh	Ranjeet	Gamare	1/5 Hrs
40	Rutuja	Vilas	Dalvi	1/5 Hrs
41	Sahil	Dhanaji	Jadhav	1/5 Hrs
42	Stuti	Bharat	Mokal	1/5 Hrs
43	Aniruddha	Ravindra	Dukre	1/5 Hrs
44	Ram Jeet	Subhash Chandra	Yadav	1/5 Hrs
45	Sai	Rajendra	Jadhav	1/5 Hrs
46	Disha	Kisan	Naik	1/5 Hrs
47	Reshmi	Manoj	Singh	1/5 Hrs
48	Anjali	Sunil	Mishra	1/5 Hrs
49	Ananya	Sagar	Jadhav	1/5 Hrs
50	Sourav	Hanamant	Purohit	1/5 Hrs
51	Aashutosh	Sandeep	Gadhave	1/5 Hrs
52	Dheeraj	Dineshkumar	Sandewal	1/5 Hrs
53	Mateen	Mainuddin	Parkar	1/5 Hrs
54	Dhanashree	Hareshwar	Bhoir	1/5 Hrs
55	Dristi	Manish	Gaud	1/5 Hrs
56	Vinaya	Shivram	Sawant	1/5 Hrs
57	Sanika	Mahesh	Bhogate	1/5 Hrs
58	Shubham	Deepak	Churmure	1/5 Hrs
59	Sakshi	Baban	Gaykar	1/5 Hrs





Records Committee

60	Sahil	Pravindra	Singh	1/5 Hrs
61	Rahul	Suresh	Gupta	1/5 Hrs
62	AKANKSHA	SANJAY	SAWANT	1/5 Hrs
63	Aditi	Sandeep	Aggarwal	1/5 Hrs
64	Irfan	Mustak	Solanki	1/5 Hrs
65	Eram	Sajid qureshi	Qureshi	1/5 Hrs
66	Dnyaneshwar	Babaji	Dhobale	1/5 Hrs
67	Esha	Vinod	Dicholkar	1/5 Hrs
68	Saurabh	Rajkumar	Gupta	1/5 Hrs
69	Harshita	Hridaynarayan	Tripathi	1/5 Hrs
70	Grizzle	Grenell	Misquitta	1/5 Hrs
71	ADITYA	Sudhir	Jha	1/5 Hrs
72	Alifiya	Hasanali	Ujjainwala	1/5 Hrs
73	Farheen Bano	Ishtiyaque Ahmed	Ansari	1/5 Hrs
74	Prachi	Umesh	Sarang	1/5 Hrs
75	Amit	Dayanand	Tamboli	1/5 Hrs
76	Harish	Arun	Dalai	1/5 Hrs
77	Aashutosh	Sandeep	Gadhave	1/5 Hrs
78	Shoaib	Salim	Shaikh	1/5 Hrs
79	Shivshankar	Rajeshwar	Singh	1/5 Hrs
80	SIDDHI	SHAILESH	KHAMBE	1/5 Hrs





Records Committee

81	aparna	himanshu	Shrivastav	1/5 Hrs
82	Shraddha	Ganesh	Kode	1/5 Hrs
83	Harshada	Sudhakar	Angaj	1/5 Hrs
84	Kushal	Dnyaneshwar	Shinde	1/5 Hrs
85	Rohit	Panchu	Pal	1/5 Hrs
86	Komal	Bhupendra	Kandari	1/5 Hrs
87	Pratiksha	Subhash	Pawar	1/5 Hrs
88	Irfan	Mustak	Solanki	1/5 Hrs
89	Rahul	Suresh	Gupta	1/5 Hrs
90	Ritesh	Deepak	Salunkhe	1/5 Hrs
91	Shrimant	Santosh	Padhi	1/5 Hrs
92	Shruti	Premshankar	Gupta	1/5 Hrs
93	Sakshi	Rajesh	Kadam	1/5 Hrs
94	Sayli	Sandip	Kadam	1/5 Hrs
95	Darshana	Deepak	Khairnar	1/5 Hrs
96	Shubham	Niranjan	Das	1/5 Hrs
97	Wakar	Ayub	Khan	1/5 Hrs
98	Neha	Vinod	Sharma	1/5 Hrs
99	Shalini	Janardan	Tiwari	1/5 Hrs
100	SAHIL	SUNIL	PATIL	1/5 Hrs
101	Rinkee	Shobhnath	Pal	1/5 Hrs





Records Committee

102	SIDDHI	SHAMRAO	BHOSALE	1/5 Hrs
103	Nilam	Atmaram	Khandekar	1/5 Hrs
104	Jay	Dinkar	Bhoite	1/5 Hrs
105	Alpesh	Ramakant	Palekar	1/5 Hrs
106	Vrushabh	Shashikant	Rasal	1/5 Hrs
107	Digambar	Shrirang	Patil	1/5 Hrs
108	Hariom	Ankush	Hande	1/5 Hrs
109	Rushikesh	Kishor	Yadav	1/5 Hrs
110	Jayesh	Ananda	Chavan	1/5 Hrs
111	Shreeya	Anil	Lot	1/5 Hrs

